Thursday, September 22, 2011

晕车药 不简单



Watson 就有卖两种 :

Novomin ( Dimenthdrinate 50mg )
RM5.80 /box ( 10 tablet )

Stugeron ( Cinnarizine 25mg )
启程前两小时空腹服用。服用后昏昏欲睡 。药性可达八小时。

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Fraser's Hill 福隆港

还坐得下...... :')


Sunday, September 11, 2011

Malaysia Day

Federation of Malaya ( Persekutuan Tanah Melayu ) is the name given to a federation of 11 states that existed from 31st January 1948 until 16th September 1963. 

The Federation gained independence from the British on 31st August 1957. 
( However, some historians, including Prof Emerintus Khoo Koy Kim thinks that the Malay states were never colonized by the British.  The British was merely interfered in the administration of the States. 
31st August 1957 was a transformation of government from monarchy to constitutional federation. )
( so, technically, there is no Independence Day for Federation of Malaya )

It was reconstituted as Malaysia with addition of Singapore, Sabah, and Sarawak in 1963.  However, entry of Sabah and Sarawak into the Federation was on different terms and conditions from the states of Peninsular Malaysia.

( United States of America is a different case.  Today’s U.S.A. is a federal union of 50 states.  But, the original 13 colonies, then 13 states, declared their independence in the American Revolution and formed the Unites States of America.  U.S.A. grew as other states joined in the union. )

A Commission of Enquiry was commissioned, headed by Lord Cobbold, to study the desire of the people of the then North Borneo and Sarawak in joining Malaya in the proposed Federation of Malaysia.  The Commission on 1st August 1962 recommended that the formation of Malaysia should be implemented.

Sarawak, then was an independent state, granted independence by the British on 22nd July 1963.  As a newly born country, Sarawak was still weak and naïve.  The leaders were eager only to protect their interests, and the people are too short-sighted to foresee consequences of joining the Federation of Malaysia. 

Sabah was a British Crown Colony, known as North Borneo.  North Borneo was granted self-governance on 31st August 1963.

Brunei boldly rejected the proposal.

Singapore, gained independence from British on 31st August 1963, before joining the new Federation of Malaysia in September along with Malaya, Sabah and Sarawak.

Thus, on 16th September 1963, born a new nation named Malaysia.  The Federation consisted of Federation of Malaya, Sabah, Sarawak and Singapore.
( so, constitutionally, Malaysia Day is 16th September 1963 )

Later, Singapore separated from Malaysia in 9th August 1965.  It was condemned by other states, but history proved that the decision was wise after all.
( 14 states minus 1.  Malaysia now stands with 13 states )

Although the Constitution of the Federation of Malaysia was copied from the Constitution of the Federation of Malaya, large scale of amendments were made.  It is now known as Constitution of Malaysia. ( not Malaya )

So, who is re-writing our history ?
( Politicians, please shut up.  Lets hear from the historians )

Happy 48th birthday,  Malaysia !

References :

Report of the Commission of Enquiry ( Cobbold Commision ), North Borneo and Sarawak, 1962.

Federal Constitution of Malaysia

Reid Commission Commission

Malaysia Agreement

Malaysia Act 1963

Federation of Malaya Independence Act 1957